When a team is first submitted to Affinity, that team is NOT ACTIVE. Once a team is activated in Affinity, that is the club signifying to their State Organization that their team is set for the season and will no longer be changed. You should not activate a team until you have finished rostering players. As long as a team is not active, the following actions can still take place for those teams:
- Adding Players/Team Personnel to Non-Active Teams in Blue Sombrero
Any Players or Team Personnel added to a non-active team in Blue Sombrero will be automatically added to that team in Affinity.
- Removing Players/Team Personnel from Non-Active Teams in Blue Sombrero
Any Players or Team Personnel removed from a non-active team in Blue Sombrero will be automatically removed from that team in Affinity.
- Changing Team Names for Non-Active Teams in Blue Sombrero
If a team name is changed in Blue Sombrero, it will automatically update that team name in Affinity. Please note that editing a team in Affinity will not reflect that change in Blue Sombrero, so any changes to a team name should only be made in Blue Sombrero.
- Archiving Non-Active Teams in Blue Sombrero
If a non-active team is archived in Blue Sombrero that team will be removed from Affinity along with all Players and Team Personnel. *Note if that team is subsequently unarchived in Blue Sombrero it will need to be re-submitted to Affinity. The team will not automatically submit to Affinity once unarchived.
EDITING ACTIVE TEAMS SUBMITTED TO AFFINITY
Once a team has been activated in Affinity, Players and Team Personnel can no longer be removed from the team in Blue Sombrero.
On Step 3: Players of the Team Builder, allocated players are no longer able to be checked to be unallocated, and the checkbox has been replaced with an informational pop-up.
Players can still be allocated to an active team, however they are added to Affinity in a PENDING status. Pending players must then be approved in Affinity and will not appear on any rosters until they have been approved.
In addition to this, Team Names cannot be changed for activated teams and player orders cannot be transferred or canceled.